Jenni Tooley Presents
Confessions of an Aging Ingenue
Cancer Chronicles Ep 4: Disaster Management 101:)
0:00
-19:59

Cancer Chronicles Ep 4: Disaster Management 101:)

And a big fat thank you hug!

Hiya love!

I want to share something with you before we dive into this week’s podcast episode. Just two episodes in and we’ve already made an impact! Yesterday I received a beautiful DM from a woman who has been following the podcast and has just received a cancer diagnosis. Here’s a tidbit:

…Just so much to take in. And hearing your story has helped! …Thank you for getting the word out…

I’m so grateful that she felt that she could reach out to me and is benefitting from my sharing my journey so vulnerably. It took some time and courage for me to decide to do it and it’s paying off!

The podcast is currently supported- like so much of my work- by real people like you! You can keep the goodness flowing by subscribing to this substack below or dropping a tip in the tip jar here.

Thank you so much to the supporters of the cast- Carol, Tess, Tom, Jenny, Pam, Linda, and Patricia! Because of you, I have been able to produce and publish 7 episodes so far! You truly are making a difference in my life as well as the lives of others:)

Now let’s get this show started!



In this episode, Jenni opens up about the challenges of being vulnerable and letting others step in. Tune in to learn how she breaks through the fear of being a burden and how you too can. It’s time to release control and breathe easier. Don't miss this raw and honest conversation that reminds us all that chaos is inevitable, but how we handle it makes all the difference. As usual, get set for a mix of raw humor, emotional transparency, and practical wisdom!

Share

Love ya lots! I’ll see you next week!

Discussion about this podcast

Jenni Tooley Presents
Confessions of an Aging Ingenue
UPDATE: If you are looking for The Cancer Chronicles you've found them! Jenni's taking us on yet another ride of her life- her unexpected journey with rectal cancer.
Go BTS into my creative life/career as I regain my integrity and create a system that aligns with my values and supports an abundant, healthy lifestyle.
It’s taken me decades to find my way back to me. The journey has been messy, out of control and all of the things I feared. I fear them no more. Take these stories as your own.
Imperfect. Unedited. Uncensored.